The Statue

I was walking down the street when I saw a statue. I liked the statue a lot. I sat on the bench near the statue and stared at it when I realised something. The statue began to talk. It said “Hello Max Im Zach the statue.” He replied “ hi Zach how come you can talk even if you’re a statue?” The statue told him he was turned to stone by an evil sorcerer over 1000 years ago but can still talk somehow. Max left and came back with a sledgehammer and hit the stone and Zach escaped the stone. Then they both walked off together. The end.

 

One thought on “The Statue”

  1. Kia ora from New Zealand Jake.
    You have certainly used some good ideas for the statue in this story, especially including an evil sorcerer!
    Keep up the good writing.
    Ms M #100WC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *